Scaled Agile Framework's SAFe® 4.5 Scrum Master Training with SSM Certification

( 51  found)

The SAFE® 4.0 Scrum Master with SSM certification is a two-day course, wherein participants would get to understand the role played by the Scrum Master in SAFe. This course would help participants explore the role of Scrum, and prepares to successfully execute and plan Program Increment (PI) which is the chief enabler across all levels of any SAFe organization. It is inclusive of learning about the key constituents of scaled Agile development, the ways by which Scrum is facilitated, executing iteration planning, building high performing Agile teams by becoming a coach and a servant leader, coaching teams for delivering maximum business value  achievable via SAFe. Receiving certification for SSM shows your preparation for being able to play the role of the Scrum Master in a SAFe environment and thereby increasing your value in those organizations and teams implementing SAFe.

Course details

Key highlights of this course include:

·         Key components of Agile development, elements of Scrum

·         Scrum in the context of a SAFe enterprise

·         Roles of a Scrum Master

·         PI planning and facilitating the event

·         Complete iteration experience

·         Facilitate iteration planning, team and system demos, backlog refinement, and the iteration retrospective

·         Tracking iteration progress, collaboration, synchronization between teams

·         Improvement at Program level, Inspect, Adapt workshop

·         Characteristics of servant leader

Target audience

This course would benefit existing or new Scrum Masters, team leads and Release Train Engineers.


On successful completion of the SAFe 4 Scrum Master exam, participants would receive the SAFe 4 Scrum Master (SSM) certification.


Professional Development Units (PDUs) and Scrum Education Units (SEUs)


Participants would be eligible for applying for 15 Professional Development Units (PDUs) for continuing their education with Project Management Institute (PMI) for PMI-ACP, PMP certifications. They would be eligible for applying for SEUs under category C, to earn or renew their CSP through Scrum Alliance.

  • February 2018
  • March 2018
  • SAFe® 4.5 Scrum Master with SSM Certification

    From March 03, 2018 09:00 until March 04, 2018 18:00
    • At: Bangalore To be determined coming soon
    • Categories: Scaled Agile Framework 4.5 - SAFe® Scrum Master with SSM certification
    • Tags: Classroom training, Duration 2 Days
    • View Details and Book
Load more 51 1350 eventsc9bf536d237442afbb33020a003f2064